Company profile

Company profile

In 1939 the USSR Government decided to found a state plant of heavy-duty cranes in Kurgan city. Suspended during the Second World War the construction activities were kept on in 1947.

Fifties

In 1950 the Kurgan plant of heavy-duty cranes launched its first products.

In 1954 the plant was given a new name "Kurganmashzavod" (Kurgan engineering plant).

In 1955 the plant started full-scale production of ATS creeper tractors.

Sixties

In 1962 the plant launched a new product – ATS-59 artillery tractor.

In 1967 the full-scale production of a brand-new BMP-1 infantry fighting vehicle was launched.

Seventies

The plant manufactured dozen thousands of BMP-1 IFVs and delivered them to the Soviet Army and to the armies of friendly nations.

Eighties

Since 1980 the company has been producing BMP-2 infantry fighting vehicle.

In 1983 a BMP-2 manufactured for mass production and included in the inventory.

The BMP-2 license production was established in Slovakia and India.

In 1978 a BMP-3 prototype was manufactured. Further modifications of the vehicle resulted in considerable changes of the armament system. In 1986 the BMP-3 IFV passed the state tests successfully.

In 1987 the company started the BMP-3 full-scale production keeping the production capacity of the BMP-2 IFV on the same level.

Nineties

In 1992 in accordance with the governmental regulation of the Russian Federation, Kurganmashzavod plant was reorganized to joint stock company "Kurganmashzavod" (JSC Kurganmashzavod).

Due to the crisis in the Russian economics the purchases of the Russian MOD were reduced but export contracts made up this deficiency. The BMP-3 IFV was delivered to the UAE, Kuwait, the South Korea, and Cyprus.

Recent years

Today Kurganmashzavod JSC has been keeping the leading positions of the Russian military industrial complex. High efficiency and quality of the vehicles, manufactured by the plant are confirmed by numerous export deliveries. The company sales its products through Rosoboronexport FSUE, the state agent for export delivery of military products.

Nowadays the upgrading packages of earlier manufactured BMP-1, BMP-2 and BMP-3 IFVs have been developed. Today the company is ready to manufacture both standard and upgraded BMP-2 and BMP-3 IFVs. The work is underway on expanding BMP-3 family. In cooperation with other manufacturers the company has developed BRM-3K Rys reconnaissance vehicle, Kornet-E missile tank-destroyer, Khrizantema multipurpose missile system, Vena 120-mm self-propelled gun, Vostorg earth-mover.

In March 2008, the production of first prototypes of modernized BMD-4 airborne assault vehicle was finished. The governmental arming program up to 2015 provides the manufacture of airborne assault vehicles. These vehicles have no analogues in the world by the firepower and maneuverability.

The capabilities of Kurganmashzavod JSC are not limited by BMP manufacture. Kurganmashzavod JSC is able to make the complete delivery including development of the vehicle concept and design, delivery of vehicles, auxiliary equipment, training facilities, spare parts, training of customer's specialists, guarantee maintenance and servicing, upgrading and repair on different levels. The plant is involved in the international cooperation and uses modern achievements of military technology and science. Development prospects of the enterprise are viewed as very inviting.

For the years of IFV production the company has accumulated wide experience in cooperation with Russian and foreign customers. At present the company fulfills maintenance and upgrade of vehicles, spare parts delivery. Kurganmashzavod JSC participates in international armament exhibitions. The products of the company are highly acknowledged by Russian and foreign specialists. Kurganmashzavod JSC was awarded international prizes for high quality in France, Spain, and the USA. From April 2005 "JSC Kurganmashzavod" is jointed to "Concern "Tractor Plant", and it offers new perspectives for plant development.


+7 (3522) 47-10-14 © 1999— Kurganmashzavod JSC
contact us

История

В 1939 году Правительством СССР было принято решение о строительстве в Кургане государственного завода тяжелых кранов. Прерванное в годы Второй мировой войны строительство предприятия было продолжено в 1947 году.

50-е годы

В 1950-м году Курганский завод тяжелых кранов начал выпускать первую продукцию.

С 1954 года предприятие переименовано в Курганский машиностроительный завод.

С 1955 года завод переходит на серийный выпуск гусеничных тягачей АТС.

60-е годы

С 1962 года предприятие начинает выпуск новой продукции — артиллерийского тягача АТС-59.

С 1967 года начато серийное производство принципиально нового изделия — боевой машины пехоты БМП-1.

70-е годы

Предприятие выпустило несколько десятков тысяч боевых машин пехоты БМП-1 и поставило их в Советскую армию и в армии дружественных стран.

80-е годы

Начиная с 1980 года завод, выпускает боевую машину пехоты БМП-2.

Лицензионное производство БМП-2 организовано в Словакии и Индии.

В 1978 году изготовлен опытный образец БМП-3. В результате дальнейших доработок, система вооружения новой машины претерпела существенные изменения, и в 1986 году БМП-3 успешно прошла государственные испытания.

С 1987 года завод, не снижая объемов производства БМП-2, приступил к серийному изготовлению БМП-3.

90-е годы

В 1992 году постановлением правительства РФ производственное объединение «Курганмашзавод» было акционировано и преобразовано в акционерное общество открытого типа «Курганский машиностроительный завод» (ОАО «Курганмашзавод»).

Спад закупок МО РФ, связанный с кризисными явлениями в российской экономике, был компенсирован экспортными контрактами. Боевая машина пехоты БМП-3 была поставлена в ОАЭ, Кувейт, Южную Корею, Республику Кипр.

2000-е годы

На сегодняшний день ОАО «Курганмашзавод» продолжает удерживать позиции одного из лидеров оборонного комплекса России. Высокую эффективность и качество выпускаемых предприятием машин подтверждают многочисленные экспортные поставки техники. Продажу своей продукции завод осуществляет через ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт», государственного посредника по поставке продукции военного назначения на экспорт.

В настоящее время разработаны проекты модернизации выпущенных ранее боевых машин пехоты БМП-1, БМП-2 и БМП-3. Сегодня предприятие готово выпускать как серийные, так и модернизированные БМП-2 и БМП-3. Ведется работа над расширением семейства БМП-3. Совместно с предприятиями-партнерами разработаны боевая разведывательная машина БРМ-3К «Рысь», противотанковый ракетный комплекс «Корнет-Э», многоцелевой ракетный комплекс «Хризантема», 120-мм самоходная артиллерийская система «Вена», дорожно-землеройная машина «Восторг».

В марте 2008 года завершилось изготовление первых опытных образцов модернизированной боевой машины десанта БМД-4. Производство этих машин, не имеющих аналогов в мире по огневой мощи и маневренности, для нужд Министерства обороны РФ предусмотрено Государственной программой вооружений до 2015 года.

Возможности ОАО «Курганмашзавод» не ограничиваются только изготовлением серийных БМП. Сегодня предприятие в состоянии осуществить все необходимые операции по комплексной поставке — разработку концепции и конструкции машины, поставку машин, вспомогательного и учебного оборудования, запасных частей, обучение персонала покупателя, гарантийное и сервисное обслуживание, модернизацию и ремонт разного уровня. Широкое вовлечение предприятия в международную кооперацию позволяет использовать современные достижения военной науки и технологии и представлять перспективу развития предприятия как весьма благоприятную.

За время производства боевых машин пехоты на предприятии накоплен богатый опыт сотрудничества как с российскими, так и иностранными заказчиками. Предприятие в настоящее время осуществляет обслуживание и модернизацию машин, поставку для них запасных частей. ОАО «Курганмашзавод» принимает активное участие в международных выставках вооружений. Его продукция неоднократно получала самую высокую оценку специалистов. Во Франции, Испании, США ОАО «Курганмашзавод» вручались международные призы за высокое качество.

С апреля 2005 года ОАО «Курганмашзавод» входит в состав «Концерна «Тракторные заводы», что создало новые перспективы для развития предприятия.


+7 (3522) 47-10-14 © 1999— ОАО «Курганмашзавод»
контакты