About us

Kurganmashzavod Public Joint-Stock Company is the biggest enterprise of Kurgan region and one of the leaders of Russian military industrial complex. It is the only plant in Russia producing infantry fighting vehicles adopted by the armies of almost 30 countries.

For several decades, the plant has been producing competitive products, increasing the prestige of the Russian weaponry on the world market. The combat vehicles manufactured by Kurganmashzavod PJSC have well proven themselves and are known all over the world. These are the BMP-2, BMP-3 fighting vehicles and the vehicles on their base, the upgraded BMP-1, BMP-2 and BMP-3 IFVs, BREM-L armoured recovery vehicle, and the BMP-3 based multipurpose unified chassis for mounting various weapons systems.

Currently, the company is implementing a comprehensive modernization program of the BMP-3 IFVs, with the use of innovative technologies, which allow significantly increase the comprehensive combat effectiveness of the BMP-3 IFV based upgraded prototypes.

In addition, for several years, the company has been upgrading the airborne assault vehicles for airborne Russian troops. The BMP-3 based upgraded BMD-4M airborne assault vehicle and the BTR-MDM armored personnel carrier created on its base were adopted by the Russian Army in 2016.

Today, the company fulfills the state defense order for the delivery of infantry fighting vehicles and airborne assault vehicles to Russia’s Armed Forces. As part of the state rearmament program, the BMP-3 IFVs, BREM-L armored recovery vehicles, as well as the BMD-4M airborne assault vehicles and BTR-MDM airborne APCs are being delivered for the army.

Special Design Bureau of Machine Building (SDBMB) and Kurganmashzavod continue to work on creating promising vehicles based on the Kurganets-25 medium unified tracked platform for the Russian Land Forces. The Kurganets-25 platform based prototypes of fighting vehicles, along with the BMP-3 IFVs, BMD-4M and BTR-MDM airborne assault vehicles, participate in the Victory Parade on Red Square in Moscow every year.

Kurganmashzavod PJSC produces not only military equipment, but also civilian industry products that are in demand for the logistics support units of the Russian Armed Forces.

Kurganmashzavod PJSC is a specialized production site and the largest machine-building complex in the Trans-Urals. The company has modern equipment that ensures a full production cycle from all types of machining to assembly and comprehensive testing of the ready products.

Since June 2018, Kurganmashzavod PJSC has joined JSC NPO "High-Precision Weapons" of Rostec State Corporation.

О компании

Публичное акционерное общество «Курганмашзавод» — крупнейшее предприятие Курганской области, один из лидеров военно-промышленного комплекса России, единственное в стране предприятие, выпускающее боевые машины пехоты, стоящие на вооружении армий почти трех десятков стран мира.

Несколько десятилетий завод производит конкурентоспособную продукцию, повышая престиж российского оружия на мировом рынке. Боевая техника производства ПАО «Курганмашзавод» прекрасно зарекомендовала себя, и известна во всем мире. Это боевые машины пехоты БМП-2, БМП-3, машины на их базе, модернизированные БМП-1, БМП-2 и БМП-3, бронированная ремонтно-эвакуационная машина БРЭМ-Л, а также унифицированное шасси на базе БМП-3 для создания на его основе различных систем вооружений.

В настоящее время на предприятии осуществляется комплексная программа модернизации БМП-3 с применением инновационных технологий, что позволяет значительно повышать комплексный показатель боевой эффективности модернизированных образцов на ее базе.

Кроме того, в течение нескольких лет на предприятии проводилась модернизация образцов десантной техники в интересах Воздушно-десантных войск России. Модернизированная боевая машина десанта БМД-4М и созданный на ее базе бронетранспортер БТР-МДМ приняты на вооружение Российской армии в 2016 году.

Сегодня предприятие выполняет государственный оборонный заказ на поставку боевых машин пехоты и десанта в Вооруженные Силы РФ. В рамках государственной программы перевооружения в войска поставляются БМП-3, бронированные ремонтно-эвакуационные машины БРЭМ-Л, а также десантные машины - БМД-4М и БТР-МДМ.

Специальное конструкторское бюро машиностроения (СКБМ) и Курганмашзавод продолжают работы по созданию перспективных машин на базе средней унифицированной гусеничной платформы «Курганец-25» для Сухопутных войск России. Опытные образцы боевых машин на платформе «Курганец-25», наряду с БМП-3, десантными машинами БМД-4М и БТР-МДМ, ежегодно принимают участие в параде Победы на Красной Площади в Москве.

ПАО «Курганмашзавод» производит не только военную технику, но и продукцию гражданского назначения, которая востребована для подразделений логистической поддержки Вооруженных Сил России.

ПАО «Курганмашзавод» - специализированная производственная площадка, крупнейший машиностроительный комплекс Зауралья. Предприятие оснащено современным оборудованием, обеспечивающим полный производственный цикл от всех видов механической обработки до сборки и комплексных испытаний готовой продукции.

С июня 2018 года ПАО «Курганмашзавод» входит в холдинг АО «НПО «Высокоточные комплексы» Государственной корпорации «Ростех».