History

In 1939, the government of the USSR decided to establish a state-owned heavy-duty crane factory in Kurgan. The construction of the enterprise, which was interrupted during World War II, was continued in 1947.

1950s

In 1950, Kurgan heavy-duty crane plant began to produce its first products.

Since 1954, the enterprise was renamed into “Kurgan Machine-Building Plant”.

Since 1955, the plant switches over to serial production of the ATS tracked tractors.

1960s

Since 1962, the manufacture of new equipment was started with the ATS-59 artillery tractor.

Since 1967, the serial production of a fundamentally new product began — the BMP-1 infantry fighting vehicle.

1970s

The enterprise produced several thousand BMP-1 infantry fighting vehicles and delivered them to the Soviet Army and to the friendly foreign armies.

1980s

From 1980, the plant produced the BMP-2 model of the infantry fighting vehicle.

The BMP-2 license production was established in Slovakia and India.

In 1978, a BMP-3 IFV prototype was made. As a result of further improvements, the armament system of the new fighting vehicle underwent significant changes, and in 1986, the BMP-3 IFV successfully passed the state tests.

Since 1987, the plant began the serial production of the BMP-3 IFVs without drop in production of the BMP-2 IFVs.

1990s

In 1992, by the decision of the government of the Russian Federation, the shares of the Production Association “Kurganmashzavod” were sold and it was converted to Open Joint-Stock Company “Kurgan Machine-Building Plant” (Kurganmashzavod OJSC).

The reduction in purchases by the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation due to the crisis in the Russian economy was compensated by export contracts. The export of the BMP-3 IFVs began to the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, South Korea, and the Republic of Cyprus.

2000s

Kurganmashzavod OJSC continues to hold the position of one of the leaders of the Russian defense industry. The high efficiency and quality of the fighting vehicles produced by the company is confirmed by numerous export deliveries of the military equipment. The plant sells its products through JSC Rosoboronexport which is a state intermediary agency for export of the defense-related products.

In 2008, the prototypes of modernized BMD-4 and BTR-MD airborne assault vehicles were produced.

In 2010, the development of advanced vehicles based on a middle-size unified tracked platform for the Russian Ground Forces began.

In 2015, Kurganmashzavod exhibited a prototype of the BT-3F armored personnel carrier for the Marine Corps for the first time at the International Military-Technical Forum "Army".

In 2016, the BMD-4M airborne assault vehicle and the BTR-MDM airborne armored personnel carrier were adopted by the Russian Army after successful completion of state tests. The delivery of the airborne assault vehicles to the Airborne Forces began as part of the state defense order.

Since February 2019, Kurganmashzavod OJSC is part of JSC “NPO "High-Precision Weapons” Holding of Rostec State Corporation.

Since 2019, the organizational and legal form of the enterprise has been changed from OJSC to PJSC "Kurganmashzavod".

During the production of infantry fighting vehicles, the company has accumulated a rich experience of cooperation with both Russian and overseas customers.

The company provides maintenance support and modernization of armored vehicles, supplies spare parts for them, and conducts training of the customer's specialists in operation and maintenance of military equipment.

Kurganmashzavod PJSC takes an active part in international arms exhibitions. The company's products have been repeatedly honored with the highest rating by experts. Kurganmashzavod was awarded international prizes for high quality in France, Spain, and the USA. Every year the company exhibits its products at the International Military-Technical Forum "Army".

История

В 1939 году Правительством СССР было принято решение о строительстве в Кургане государственного завода тяжелых кранов. Прерванное в годы Второй мировой войны строительство предприятия было продолжено в 1947 году.

50-е годы

В 1950-м году Курганский завод тяжелых кранов начал выпускать первую продукцию.

С 1954 года предприятие переименовано в Курганский машиностроительный завод.

С 1955 года завод переходит на серийный выпуск гусеничных тягачей АТС.

60-е годы

С 1962 года предприятие начинает выпуск новой продукции — артиллерийского тягача АТС-59.

С 1967 года начато серийное производство принципиально нового изделия — боевой машины пехоты БМП-1.

70-е годы

Предприятие выпустило несколько тысяч боевых машин пехоты БМП-1 и поставило их в Советскую армию и в армии дружественных стран.

80-е годы

Начиная с 1980 года завод, выпускает боевую машину пехоты БМП-2.

Лицензионное производство БМП-2 организовано в Словакии и Индии.

В 1978 году изготовлен опытный образец БМП-3. В результате дальнейших доработок система вооружения новой машины претерпела существенные изменения, и в 1986 году БМП-3 успешно прошла государственные испытания.

С 1987 года завод, не снижая объемов производства БМП-2, приступил к серийному изготовлению БМП-3.

90-е годы

В 1992 году постановлением правительства РФ производственное объединение «Курганмашзавод» было акционировано и преобразовано в акционерное общество открытого типа «Курганский машиностроительный завод» (ОАО «Курганмашзавод»).

Сокращение закупок МО РФ, связанное с кризисными явлениями в российской экономике, было компенсировано экспортными контрактами. Боевая машина пехоты БМП-3 начала экспортироваться в ОАЭ, Кувейт, Южную Корею, Республику Кипр.

2000-е годы

ОАО «Курганмашзавод» продолжает удерживать позиции одного из лидеров оборонного комплекса России. Высокую эффективность и качество выпускаемых предприятием машин подтверждают многочисленные экспортные поставки техники. Продажу своей продукции завод осуществляет через ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт» - государственного посредника по поставке продукции военного назначения на экспорт.

В 2008 году изготовлены опытные образцы модернизированных десантных машин БМД-4 и БТР-МД.

В 2010 году начата разработка перспективных машин на базе средней унифицированной гусеничной платформы для Сухопутных войск России.

В 2015 году впервые на Международном военно-техническом форуме «Армия» Курганмашзавод представил опытный образец бронетранспортера для морской пехоты БТ-3Ф.

В 2016 году боевая машина десанта БМД-4М и десантный бронетранспортёр БТР-МДМ после успешного завершения государственных испытаний приняты на вооружение Российской армии. Началась поставка в войска этой десантной техники в рамках государственного оборонного заказа.

С февраля 2019 года ОАО «Курганмашзавод» входит в холдинг АО «НПО «Высокоточные комплексы» Государственной корпорации «Ростех».

С 2019 года изменена организационно-правовая форма предприятия с ОАО на ПАО «Курганмашзавод».

За время производства боевых машин пехоты на предприятии накоплен богатый опыт сотрудничества как с российскими, так и иностранными заказчиками. Предприятие осуществляет обслуживание и модернизацию машин, поставку для них запасных частей, проводит обучение специалистов заказчика эксплуатации и техническому обслуживанию боевой техники.

ПАО «Курганмашзавод» принимает активное участие в международных выставках вооружений. Продукция предприятия неоднократно получала самую высокую оценку специалистов. Во Франции, Испании, США Курганмашзавод был награжден  международными призами за высокое качество. Ежегодно предприятие представляет свою продукцию на Международном военно-техническом форуме «Армия».